The Story

Watch the 2021 Pride worship service “Transforming the Story” here.

For last year’s Pride worship service, we considered how we might turn over tables of injustice with four guiding principles: Revolution, Intention, Opportunity, and Transformation. We recognize that transformation is an ongoing process, one that requires practice and deeper reflection. As a continuation of last year’s pride events, the theme for the June 27, 2021 Pride worship service is Transforming the Story. The service will particularly celebrate and uplift our trans and non-binary siblings. Additionally, the service will emphasize the power of storytelling as a transformative tool toward advancing justice. Worship participants will be encouraged to reflect on our own experiences and challenged to transform the ways in which we participate in a white-centered society. Together, we can transform the narrative of injustice and work to write the next chapter of liberation.  

Pride worship will be streamed live on Facebook and YouTube. Register here for reminders AND access to virtual fellowship following the worship service.

Transforming the Story: Pride Worship on Sunday, June 27, 2021

4 p.m. PT | 5 p.m. MT | 6 p.m. CT | 7 p.m. ET

Share Your Story!

Pride worship will particularly celebrate and uplift our trans and non-binary siblings. We are asking for names and/or photos of trans and non-binary members of our community to be displayed during the service.

Send us your name, pronouns, photo and a brief sentence (140 words or less). Send your submission to thestory@disciplesallianceq.org.

IMPORTANT: Please only submit your own name and images to which you have the rights to share. By submitting names and photos, you agree to have this information shared publicly during the worship service, which will be streamed live on the world wide web.

Share this call for submissions

Did you register for event reminders and access to virtual fellowship following the service?

Show Your Pride

Show your Disciples AllianceQ pride by using our frame for your Facebook profile picture. Search for “Pride 2021 Disciples AllianceQ.”

Support AllianceQ! We are especially seeking donations on Give Out Day, Wednesday, June 30. You can give anytime during Pride month. Find our Give Out Day campaign here.