News from AllianceQ: September 2020

RIOT must continue

God is calling us to turn over every table of injustice. RIOT must continue.

As a part of June’s Pride worship service, RIOT: Turning Over Tables, we considered the ways God is inviting us to turn over every table of injustice — through revolution, with intention, taking advantage of all opportunity, opening ourselves to God’s transformation.

We return to these four parts of RIOT for collaboration and Q&A.

Every fourth Monday | 5 p.m. Pacific | 6 p.m. Mountain | 7 p.m. Central | 8 p.m. Eastern

August 24 Revolution w Kamilah Hall Sharp

Revolution acknowledges that things are not right the way they are now. How is God inviting us into revolution in this moment?

September 28 Intention w Chrissy Stonebraker-Martinez

Without intentionality, there is no movement. What is our intention in partnering with God in revolution?

October 26 Opportunity w Luther Young

We need to partner with God in revolution. Of what opportunities will you take advantage to embody this?

November 23 Transformation w Terri Hord Owens

In what way is God transforming us individually and collectively (as DOC and beyond)?

Join us every fourth Monday | 5 p.m. Pacific | 6 p.m. Mountain | 7 p.m. Central | 8 p.m. Eastern at www.facebook.com/AllianceQ

In preparation for the event, watch or revisit each proclaimer’s message. All videos on the AllianceQ YouTube channel. The month’s proclamation will be featured the week of the event.