News from AllianceQ: November 2020

RIOT continues: Transformation with Rev. Terri Hord Owens

In what way is God transforming us individually and collectively (as DOC and beyond)?

Join AllianceQ and our General Minister and President Rev. Terri Hord Owens on Monday, November 23, for informal conversation around transformation and how we can continue turning over tables of injustice. This conversation brings the RIOT series to a close.

About RIOT: Turning Over Tables

As a part of June’s Pride worship service, RIOT: Turning Over Tables, we considered the ways God is inviting us to turn over every table of injustice — through revolution, with intention, taking advantage of all opportunity, opening ourselves to God’s transformation.

You can view the worship service, RIOT: Turning Over Tables, on our YouTube channel. Find each conversation below.

August 24 Revolution w Kamilah Hall Sharp

Revolution acknowledges that things are not right the way they are now. How is God inviting us into revolution in this moment?

September 28 Intention w Chrissy Stonebraker-Martinez

Without intentionality, there is no movement. What is our intention in partnering with God in revolution?

October 26 Opportunity w Luther Young

We need to partner with God in revolution. Of what opportunities will you take advantage to embody this?

Join us

The final conversation in the RIOT series is Monday, November 23.

5 p.m. Pacific | 6 p.m. Mountain | 7 p.m. Central | 8 p.m. Eastern at www.facebook.com/AllianceQ

In preparation for the event, watch or revisit the proclaimer’s message: “Transformation.” All videos on the AllianceQ YouTube channel.