News from AllianceQ: October 2020

RIOT continues: Taking advantage of all opportunity

We need to partner with God in revolution. Of what opportunities will you take advantage to embody this?
Join AllianceQ and Rev. Luther Young on Monday, October 26, for informal conversation around opportunity and how we can continue turning over tables of injustice. Scroll down to find video recordings of “Revolution” and “Intention.” See you October 26–and then November 23.

About RIOT: Turning Over Tables

As a part of June’s Pride worship service, RIOT: Turning Over Tables, we considered the ways God is inviting us to turn over every table of injustice — through revolution, with intention, taking advantage of all opportunity, opening ourselves to God’s transformation.

We return to these four parts of RIOT for collaboration and Q&A.

Every fourth Monday | 5 p.m. Pacific | 6 p.m. Mountain | 7 p.m. Central | 8 p.m. Eastern

Recordings + Upcoming Events

August 24 Revolution w Kamilah Hall Sharp

Revolution acknowledges that things are not right the way they are now. How is God inviting us into revolution in this moment?

September 28 Intention w Chrissy Stonebraker-Martinez

Without intentionality, there is no movement. What is our intention in partnering with God in revolution?

October 26 Opportunity w Luther Young

We need to partner with God in revolution. Of what opportunities will you take advantage to embody this?

November 23 Transformation w Terri Hord Owens

In what way is God transforming us individually and collectively (as DOC and beyond)?

Join us

Every fourth Monday | 5 p.m. Pacific | 6 p.m. Mountain | 7 p.m. Central | 8 p.m. Eastern at www.facebook.com/AllianceQ

In preparation for the event, watch or revisit each proclaimer’s message. All videos on the AllianceQ YouTube channel. The month’s proclamation will be featured the week of the event.